Record for Most Runs Conceded in an IPL Season

Most Runs Conceded


The Indian Premier League (IPL) is renowned for its thrilling matches, where batsmen often dominate, leading to bowlers sometimes conceding a high number of runs. Furthermore The 2024 season has seen a new record for the most runs conceded in a single IPL season, with Australian pacer Pat Cummins at the top of the list.

Most Runs Conceded

Pat Cummins (2024)

Moreover Conceded the most runs in a single season, totaling 566 runs.

Tushar Deshpande (2023)

Previously held the record for the 2023 season with 564 runs conceded.

Rashid Khan (2023)

Known for his economical bowling, surprisingly conceded 552 runs in the 2023 season.

Prasidh Krishna (2022)

In addition Gave away 551 runs in the 2022 season.

Kagiso Rabada (2020)

Conceded 548 runs during the 2020 season.

Siddharth Kaul (2018)

Recorded 547 runs conceded in the 2018 season.

Yuzvendra Chahal (2024)

Another notable bowler from the 2024 season, conceding 546 runs.

Detailed Table of Most Runs Conceded in an IPL Season

RankPlayerYearRuns Conceded
1Pat Cummins2024566
2Tushar Deshpande2023564
3Rashid Khan2023552
4Prasidh Krishna2022551
5Kagiso Rabada2020548
6Siddharth Kaul2018547
7Yuzvendra Chahal2024546


  • The 2024 season has been particularly challenging for bowlers, with Pat Cummins setting a new high.
  • Yuzvendra Chahal, known for his prowess in the T20 format, also finds himself among the top conceders for 2024.
  • The presence of bowlers like Rashid Khan and Kagiso Rabada, typically known for their effectiveness, highlights the unpredictable nature of the IPL.

This record highlights the dynamic and often unpredictable nature of T20 cricket, where even the best bowlers can have off seasons. Therefore It also underscores the relentless pressure faced by bowlers in the IPL, where high scores and aggressive batting are the norms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *