Match Officials for T20 World Cup 2024 Semi-Finals

Match Officials for T20 World Cup 2024 Semi-Finals

The ICC has announced the match officials for the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup 2024. With the stakes higher than ever, the experienced panel of umpires and match referees will ensure the games are conducted smoothly and fairly.

Match Officials for T20 World Cup 2024 Semi-Finals

Semi-Final 1 South Africa vs Afghanistan

The first semi-final will feature South Africa and Afghanistan. The match will take place on Wednesday, June 26, at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba, Trinidad and Tobago.

Officials for Semi-Final 1

  • On-field Umpires: Richard Illingworth and Nitin Menon
  • TV Umpire: Richard Kettleborough
  • Fourth Umpire: Ahsan Raza
  • Match Referee: Richie Richardson

Semi-Final 2 India vs England

The second semi-final will see India face off against defending champions England. Therefore This highly anticipated match is scheduled for Thursday, June 27, at the Guyana National Stadium, Guyana.

Officials for Semi-Final 2

  • On-field Umpires: Chris Gaffaney and Rodney Tucker
  • TV Umpire: Joel Wilson
  • Fourth Umpire: Paul Reiffel
  • Match Referee: Jeff Crowe

Key Highlights

  • Experienced Umpires: Therefore The semi-finals will be officiated by some of the most experienced umpires in international cricket, ensuring the highest standards of officiating.
  • Global Representation: Moreover The officials come from a diverse range of cricketing nations, showcasing the global nature of the tournament.
  • Critical Role: Therefore TV umpires will play a crucial role in decision-making, particularly with the use of technology for tight calls.
  • Match Referees: Therefore The match referees, Richie Richardson and Jeff Crowe, bring a wealth of experience and will oversee the conduct of the matches.

Match Officials

Semi-FinalOn-Field UmpiresTV UmpireFourth UmpireMatch Referee
Semi-Final 1Richard IllingworthRichard KettleboroughAhsan RazaRichie Richardson
Nitin Menon
Semi-Final 2Chris GaffaneyJoel WilsonPaul ReiffelJeff Crowe
Rodney Tucker

The appointment of these officials underscores the ICC’s commitment to maintaining the integrity and fairness of the game. Moreover With the match officials set, all eyes will now turn to the semi-finals, where four teams will battle it out for a place in the T20 World Cup 2024 final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *