IPL 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Crowned Champions in Thrilling Final

IPL 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 final, held on May 29, 2016, at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, was a nail-biting encounter between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sunrisers Hyderabad emerged victorious in a high-scoring game, securing the IPL 2016 championship with an 8-run win over their formidable opponents.

IPL Headlines


In a sensational final showdown at Bengaluru’s M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Sunrisers Hyderabad triumphed over Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in a thrilling, high-scoring encounter.


Surely Royal Challengers Bangalore, despite their valiant effort in chasing a challenging target of 209 runs, ended at 200/7 in their 20 overs. Thus Virat Kohli led the chase with a commendable performance, continuing his exceptional form throughout the tournament.

Player of the Match

Hence Ben Cutting’s all-round brilliance shone through as he not only contributed significantly with the bat but also took 2 wickets for 35 runs in his allotted overs. In fact consequently performance was pivotal in Sunrisers Hyderabad victory.

Player of the Series

Ultimate certain Virat Kohli was awarded the Player of the Series for his outstanding batting throughout the IPL season, Indeed amassing a record-breaking 973 runs, Hence highest run tally in a single IPL season.

Points Table

1Gujarat Lions14950018-0.3742130/264.3, 2285/271.1
2Royal Challengers Bangalore148600160.9322613/270.2, 2345/268.3
3Sunrisers Hyderabad148600160.2452082/259.5, 2078/267.3
4Kolkata Knight Riders148600160.1062123/253.2, 2121/256.2
5Mumbai Indians14770014-0.1462194/272.2, 2190/267.0
6Delhi Daredevils14770014-0.1552040/259.1, 2107/262.3
7Rising Pune Supergiants145900100.0152025/244.5, 1991/241.1
8Kings XI Punjab14410008-0.6462134/269.4, 2224/259.5

Overall Finally IPL 2016 final at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium will be remembered for its high-scoring drama and intense competition. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s victory, Accordingly marked by Ben Cutting’s all-round brilliance and Virat Kohli’s exceptional batting throughout the season, Hence highlighted the tournament’s excitement and competitiveness. Therefore final standings and performances underscored the remarkable Additionally skill and resilience of the participating teams, making IPL 2016 a memorable season in the league history.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *