IPL 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Crowned Champions in Thrilling Final

IPL 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 season concluded in dramatic fashion on June 1st, as the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) clinched a sensational victory against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the final held at Bengaluru. In an electrifying encounter, Kings XI Punjab set a formidable target of 200 by scoring 199/4. Hence, KKR showcased remarkable resilience and determination, successfully chasing down the target with just 3 balls to spare, winning by 3 wickets and securing their title as IPL 2014 Champions.

IPL Headlines


In a thrilling final showdown at Bengaluru, the Kolkata Knight Riders emerged as the champions of IPL 2014. Facing Kings XI Punjab, KKR exhibited exceptional skill and composure, chasing down a challenging target of 200 with only 3 balls remaining. This gripping match ended with KKR crowned as the champions in a sensational display of cricket, marking their triumph in the Pepsi Indian Premier League 2014.


Therefore Kings XI Punjab posted an impressive total of 199/4 in the IPL 2014 final. Despite their commendable batting performance, they fell just short as KKR secured a thrilling victory. The runners-up showcased their prowess but were ultimately denied the championship title by KKR resilient chase.

Player of the Match

Hence Manish Pandey delivered a scintillating performance in the IPL 2014 final, certain scoring 94 runs off just 50 balls. His innings were marked by remarkable skill, precision, and crucial runs under pressure, earning him the Player of the Match award.

Player of the Series

Hence Glenn Maxwell was a standout performer throughout the IPL 2014 series. His dynamic all-around skills and explosive batting prowess saw him accumulate a staggering total of 552 runs, making him the deserving Player of the Series.

Points Table

1Kings XI Punjab1411300220.968
2Kolkata Knight Riders149500180.418
3Chennai Super Kings149500180.385
4Mumbai Indians147700140.095
5Rajasthan Royals147700140.060
6Sunrisers Hyderabad14680012-0.399
7Royal Challengers Bangalore14590010-0.428
8Delhi Daredevils14212004-1.182

The IPL 2014 final in Bengaluru was a memorable spectacle, with Kolkata Knight Riders securing a dramatic victory over Kings XI Punjab. Moreover Hence Manish Pandey’s stellar innings and Glenn Maxwell’s consistent performances were pivotal in the season. The final standings highlighted the intense competition and showcased the skill, talent, and resilience of the participating teams, making this victory a cherished chapter in KKR’s IPL journey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *