IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings Secure Remarkable Triumph in Final

IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings

On April 25, 2010, cricket enthusiasts at the DY Patil Stadium were treated to a captivating cricketing saga as the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Mumbai Indians (MI) clashed in the final showdown of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season. This highly anticipated match not only marked the culmination of months of exhilarating cricketing action but also promised to deliver a spectacle worthy of the occasion.

IPL Headlines


In the IPL 2010 final, the Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious against the Mumbai Indians with a thrilling win. CSK posted a total of 168/5, and Mumbai Indians, in their chase, could only manage 146/9 in 20 overs. The Super Kings secured the title by winning the match by 22 runs.


Despite a hard-fought performance, the Mumbai Indians (MI) fell short in their chase, managing only 146/9. They were unable to secure the win in the face of a challenging target set by the Chennai Super Kings.

Player of the Match

Suresh Raina’s outstanding performance of 57* (35) and 1/21 earned him the Player of the Match accolade.

Player of the Series

Sachin Tendulkar’s remarkable series performance, accumulating a total of 618 runs, earned him the Player of the Series award.

Points Table

Mumbai Indians14104201.084
Deccan Chargers148616-0.297
Chennai Super Kings1477140.268
Royal Challengers1477140.224
Delhi Daredevils1477140.021
Kolkata Knight Riders147714-0.341
Rajasthan Royals146812-0.514
Kings XI Punjab144108-0.478

The IPL 2010 final not only showcased an intense battle between CSK and MI IPL 2010 Champions but also served as a stage for individual brilliance. The match, filled with excitement and skillful displays, added another chapter to the captivating history of the Indian Premier League.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *